Fri, 2017-04-21 15:37 -- yps
Saturday, April 15, 2017

Yadavindra Public School, Mohali would be hosted the 4th Amanjit Singh Memorial six-a-side Cricket Tournament on April 14 and 15, 2017 in the School premises.

Major General T P S Waraich, Director, Yadavindra Public School was the Chief Guest at the opening and closing ceremonies of the Tournament.

Twelve teams including the host team participated in the Tournament. Of these, one was an international team from Indian High School, Dubai. Pan-India schools that participated in the championship were Mayoor School, Ajmer, MNSS Rai, Sonipat, The Lawrence School, Sanawar, Pinegrove School, Dharampur, Selaqui International School, Dehradun, Punjab Public School, Nabha, Scindia School, Gwalior, Assam Valley School, Assam and Yadavindra Public School, Patiala.

Each game was played between two teams of six players. A game consisted of a maximum of five six-ball overs bowled by each side.

MNSS, Rai won the Tournamnent beating the host team in the finals.